Plenary Lectures

  Confirmed Plenary Speakers for VUVX2010

Speaker Institution
Title of Lecture*
Henry Chapman
Universität Hamburg Germany Coherent X-Ray diffraction imaging at the LCLS
Ferenc Krausz MPI & University of Munich Germany Attosecond physics
Alessandra Lanzara University of California, Berkeley USA  Many body interactions in freestanding and epitaxial graphene
John Rehr  University of Washington USA Full-spectrum calculations of optical response from UV-Vis to X-rays

Award Lectures      
VUVX Award (sponsored by CISR)

 Eli Rotenberg
 Observation of composite particles in graphene by ARPES
 Uwe Hergenhahn
Max Planck Institut für Plasmaphysik
Photoionization and autoionization of weakly bonded clusters
VUVX Student Award (Sponsored by SPECS and BESTEC)
    Suet-Yi (Shirley) Liu (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan and RIKEN, Japan)

*Titles of lectures are only those that have proposed and may change.  More details will be provided before the start of the conference.